Life Itself (2014)

Posted: October 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

Jason Watches Movies

ebertlayered_copyjpg_a2a57c

I was born inside the movie of my life. The visuals were before me, the audio surrounded me, the plot unfolded inevitably but not necessarily. I don’t remember how I got into the movie, but it continues to entertain me.

I’m a 17 year old cinephile, which means that I have discovered the work of Roger Ebert relatively recently. I feel selfishly deprived knowing that there will never be more of his reviews than there are right now, and that I will never be able to witness his presence on the television. He has forever changed the way I perceive everything, his book Life Itself and his reviews in general have left a grand imprint on both cinema, and my life, adding an entire layer of meaning and profundity.

In my short year of idolation for him, he has opened the possibility of reviewing movies for me, turning it into a hobby…

View original post 395 more words

Leave a Reply

